Advisory Boards

Two advisory boards assist the APSRC Policy Board and Executive Director by providing input regarding concerns and issues of interest for open-enrollment charter schools and rural school districts.

APSRC Charter School Advisory Board

Chair of the Board: Rob McGill, Academics Plus Charter School

Board Members
John Bacon, eStem Public Charter Schools
Atnan Ekin, Lisa Academy
Mary Ley, Arkansas Arts Academy
Scott Shirey, KIPP Delta Charter Schools
Scott Sides, Arkansas Virtual Academy
Dr. Valerie Tatum, Covenant Keepers College Preparatory Charter
Khori Whittaker, Lighthouse Academies
Dr. Alan Wimberley, Responsive Education Solutions

APSRC Rural School District Advisory Board

Chair of the Board: Daryl Blaxton, Pocahontas School District
Board Members
Billy Adams, Lakeside School District
Darin Beckwith, Fountain Lake School District
Pam Castor, Manila School District
Gerald Cooper, NorthCentral Education Service Cooperative
Doug Graham, Nashville School District
Gary Hines, Emerson-Taylor-Bradley School District
John Hoy, Helena-West Helena School District
Richard Montgomery, Star City School District
Jerry Newton, Poyen School District
Richard Page, Gravette School District
Dale Query, Flippin School District
Danny Sample, Harrisburg School District
Don Sharp, Cotter School District
Skipper Ward, Magnolia School District
Sheila Whitlow, White County Central School District



© Copyright 2017, APSRC. All rights reserved.